Customer Support Center

Deleting your own account

Please note that if you choose to delete your account, all of your postings, including works of art, collections of works, articles, exhibitions, events, chats and messages, as well as comments, marks and other information associated with the account, will be permanently deleted. In this regard, consider your decision to delete your account carefully.

If you still decide to delete your account, use the tips below.

For the Jose Art Gallery website in a browser on a computer
  1. Click on the profile symbol in the top right corner.
  2. Select “Account Settings” from the dropdown menu.
  3. In the “Delete account” line, click “Delete account”.
  4. Enter the e-mail address you provided during registration in the field that appears.
  5. Click “Delete Account”.
For the Jose Art Gallery website in a browser on a mobile device
  1. Click “Profile” in the lower right corner.
  2. In the upper right corner, click on the symbol.
  3. Select “Account settings” from the drop-down menu.
  4. In the “Delete account” line, click “Delete account”.
  5. Enter the e-mail address you provided during registration in the field that appears.
  6. Click “Delete Account”.